The Undergraduate’s State of Mind

I force myself to concentrate,

because I really contemplate

to graduate.

Unfinished is my work to date.

Once everything came to stagnate.

Now is the time to compensate!

But lately I just stay up late

and estimate

my future fate.

And I feel how being afraid

can stimulate

my heart rate.

Drifting into a sleepless state

and featherweight

I levitate.

The next day then my brains negate

my tired head to concentrate.

So much for incapacitate…

I fear I never graduate.

Leave a Reply

