How I met my husband

When I met you, you still smoked. And even though I dislike the bad habit of smoking, I thought you were smoking… hot. We hit it off right away. Throwing band names at each other and dwelling on conspiracy theories. We communicated in English back then, struggling with this language barrier, annoyingly funny. You bought me a drink – a rarity, very unlike you. We drank tequila, but couldn’t remember the order of salt, lemon and liquor. We laughed a lot. And at the end of the night, we went to different homes. I wanted to see you again, but you said no…

… took us a while to get us where we are.

One thought on “How I met my husband

Leave a Reply

