IBMC 1/10 or: Conquer your weaker self!

Lately, I find myself pretty uninspired. Ideas come and go, but mostly in unpractical places at unpractical times. I tried to carry a notebook with me, but sometimes the moment I meant to capture is gone before I even reach my pen. The paper stays as blank as my brain.

Maybe I’m just exhausted writing-wise. I write every day for my studies. Maybe I don’t have enough words left in me…

Or maybe you could just stop whining and get over yourself! Inspiration can be found almost everywhere! If you are not creative, force yourself to write! Overcome your perfectionism, conquer your weaker self!

Well, okay. Guess, I could try that.

Some days ago I stumbled upon the  Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge (IBMC). So this is what I take on now.

Ladies and Gentlemen – behold: the first part shall begin right here, right now!

When I see you

When I see you, I see so much more than just you.

I see what it means to love unconditionally.

I see joy and elation.

I see your ancestors and how you resemble them.

I see what I wish to nurture and protect.

I see someone who needs me just as much as I need him.

I see your future and my past.

I see my reason to be the best I can be.

I see innocence and faith.

When I see you, I see inspiration, hope, and motivation.

And to see all these things,

I don’t even need my eyes.

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.

~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery, The Little Prince

1

5 thoughts on “IBMC 1/10 or: Conquer your weaker self!

  1. Prakash Hegade says:

    Welcome to IBMC! I am glad you picked up the challenge. I hope the ten tasks will give all the inspiration to write more and better.. 🙂 I am excited.. 🙂

    That ‘when I see you’ is so much of love. That’s a pretty good start. Also, a very apt quote shared in the end. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

